Live Dealer Webinar
Friday-June 6
10:00AM Eastern
9:00AM Central
7:00AM Pacific

Lead Instructor Delus Johnson
will be conducting a live dealer
training webinar to answer your
dealer license questions
Learn More


Sign Up

Oklahoma Dealer License

Oklahoma Dealers Licenses are regulated by the Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.

To obtain an Oklahoma Dealer License, you can call the Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission at 405-607-8227 or write to the Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission at:

Oklahoma Motor Vehicle Commission
4334 NW Expressway
Suite 183
Oklahoma City, OK 73116-1515

Download Oklahoma Dealer Application
Salesperson Application

Oklahoma Dealers, Oklahoma dealers are regulated by the Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle Commission
Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle Parts Commission
421 NW 13th Street
Suite 330
Oklahoma City, OK 73103

405-521-3600
okumvpc@umvpc.ok.gov
www.usedcarcommission.ok.gov 

I want you go in depth in the 6 Steps to an Oklahoma Dealers License

Step Number 1 Dealer Surety Bond and Insurance
The State of Oklahoma requires you to obtain a $25,000 dealer surety bond before you can obtain your Oklahoma dealers license bond must be a surety bond eecuted by an insurance or bonding company authorized to do business in Oklahoma, and you must submit the original

You must also obtain a garage insurance policy before the State of Oklahoma will issue your dealers license, make sure your dealer insurance has a $25,000 single limit

Step 2 Register your new business with Oklahoma Secretary of State
405-522-2520
www.sos.ok.gov

Step 3 Background check
Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigations
(OSBI) Report
$15.00
www.chirp.osbi.ok.gov

Step 4-Building & Lot
You must have a building for your Oklahoma dealers license. Your business building must be a permanent enclosed building owned or leased by you, The established place of business must be devoted mainly to the operation of your dealership
You must have a restroom with public access to obtain an Oklahoma dealers license

You must have a phone, a business sign that is at least 32 square feet with the dealerhip name at least 6 inches high or larger, banners are not permitted, the sign must be permanent in nature, and you will need to submit photographs of your office, lot, and sign
will be included in your dealer starter kit which we will talk about in a moment.

Step 5, Attend a Dealer Class
You must attend a dealer training class in Oklahoma city, there you see the contact information.

Step 6 Submit your Oklahoma Dealer License Application to the Oklahoma Used Motor vehicle parts commission


Then you will place all the docs into one big envelope with a few stamps and mail it to:
Oklahoma Used Motor Vehicle Parts Commission
421 NW 13th Street
Suite 330
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
Questions or to schedule your mandatory dealer training class call

405-521-3600
When you submit your application correctly you should receive your Oklahoma Dealers license in about 30 days.

Once you obtain your Oklahoma dealers license you must display the license prominently, you are going to work hard to obtain your Oklahoma dealers license, you are going to be proud when you obtain your Oklahoma dealers license, Oklahoma law requires that you display your dealers license prominently when it is granted, don’t shove it in some desk drawer, or lock in in a vault, frame your official Oklahoma dealers license and display it on the wall, all Oklahoma dealers licenses must be displayed prominently


Good Luck In Obtaining Your Oklahoma Dealer License!

We are here to help you maintain your Dealership Compliance!

Dealer License  

Delus Johnson-Lead Instructor
Automobile Dealer Training Association